Anil. V. Parab

Anil. V. Parab

Whole-Time Director & Sr. Executive Vice President (Heavy Engineering & L&T Valves)

Mr. Anil. V. Parab (AVP) is Whole-Time Director & Sr. Executive Vice President – Heavy Engineering & L&T Valves

AVP is a Mechanical Engineer from V.J.T.I., Mumbai (1982). He joined L&T as a GET on the Powai Heavy Engineering shopfloor. As a part of the L&T 7- Step Leadership development programme, he was mentored by Mr. A.M. Naik and acquired Senior Executive Management Education from the London Business School & Indian Institute of Management (Ahmedabad). He studied Computer Aided Manufacturing from IIT, Mumbai.

AVP possesses more than 40 years of experience in Technology, Business Development & leading manufacturing facilities. During his career he has successfully led teams to execute the prestigious ITER project in France and create many new global benchmarks in Nuclear and Process Plant manufacturing. He successfully started the new business providing value added customer service - Modification, Revamp & Upgrades (MRU) - and implemented the latest Industry 4.0 Digital manufacturing at A.M.Naik Hazira Manufacturing Complex.

AVP is Chairman of the Capital Goods & Strategic Skill Council of India (CGSC), promoted by Dept. of Heavy Industry, GOI & FICCI. He is Co‐chair of FICCI, Capital Goods & Public Procurement National Committees. He is a member of the CII Council on Making Manufacturing Future Ready and actively interacts with various Ministries. AVP is a Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineers (INAE) and a member of Programme Advisory Committee of the Department of Science & Technology. 

AVP is also a Senate member of IIT Jammu & an officiate on the Board of Trustees of the Indian Nuclear Society.

Board of Directors

  • A. M. Naik

    Group Chairman

  • D. K. Sen

    Whole-time Director & Sr. Executive Vice President (Development Projects)

  • S. N. Subrahmanyan

    Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director

  • R. Shankar Raman

    Whole-time Director & Chief Financial Officer

  • M. V. Satish

    Whole‐time Director & Senior Executive Vice President (Buildings)

  • Subramanian Sarma

    Whole-time Director & Sr. Executive Vice President (Energy)

  • S. V. Desai

    Whole-time Director & Sr. Executive Vice President (Civil Infrastructure)

  • T . Madhava Das

    Whole-time Director & Sr. Executive Vice President (Utilities)

Image Loader
  • Company Logo

You are using an outdated browser. Please Update your browser to improve your experience.